SilentPrint3 has reverted to trial
Problem
A licensed installation of SilentPrint3 has suddenly reverted to trial and watermarks are appearing on all output.
Solution
The most common cause of this is some sort of interruption to the Internet connection between your PC and our database. Randomised checks are performed between the SilentPrint3 service and our database to keep it valid. If the connection is lost then the licence will revert to trial. Once the cause has been fixed, please do the following -
- Login to your Funasset user account and go to your Licence History
- Find and click on the appropriate licence entry
- Click the Deactivate option. This will tell our database that the licence is not being used
- On your PC, go to the Licence section in the Client
- Input your Funasset user account details and click Activate
More SilentPrint Articles
- Incorrect output tray, colour or orientation
- Annual renewals of SilentPrint3 Business & Enterprise licences
- Can I use SilentPrint3 offline without an Internet connection?
- My SilentPrint3 PC has died - what do I do now?
- Why is printing a bit slower when I use SilentPrint3?
- Can I use my licence on more than one PC?
- Moving a SilentPrint3 licence to a different PC
- Problems using the SilentPrint3 Client
- Which Internet ports does SilentPrint3 use for maintaining the licence?
- SilentPrint v2 has been re-installed but the old licence key doesn't work