Moving a SilentPrint v2 Licence
Problem
SilentPrint is installed on a PC and you want to move it to a different PC
Solution
In order to move a SilentPrint licence you first need to remove it from the existing install. To do this go to the tray icon menu and select Licence SilentPrint - or Register SilentPrint for older versions of the product.
Depending upon the version in use there will be a button in the dialog labelled either Remove or Deregister. When you click this some data will be created including a code. Copy this data and paste it in to a Support Ticket. Once the Support ticket has been submitted we will verify the removal data and if all is OK a credit will be added to your Licence History in your user account.
Once the credit has been added you may then use that together with the Installation ID from your new install of SilentPrint to create a new licence key. SilentPrint Pro and Server clients will have a new key created for them.
The licence on the old PC will revert to a trial copy which will eventually expire. You may remove the old installation when convenient to do so.
More SilentPrint Articles
- Incorrect output tray, colour or orientation
- Annual renewals of SilentPrint3 Business & Enterprise licences
- Can I use SilentPrint3 offline without an Internet connection?
- My SilentPrint3 PC has died - what do I do now?
- Why is printing a bit slower when I use SilentPrint3?
- Can I use my licence on more than one PC?
- Moving a SilentPrint3 licence to a different PC
- Problems using the SilentPrint3 Client
- Which Internet ports does SilentPrint3 use for maintaining the licence?
- SilentPrint3 has reverted to trial